New LORAC Cosmetics Alter Ego Palette?

Hey, everyone! Today is the last day of the LORAC sale on Hautelook and I noticed a few days ago that in the sale there’s an Alter Ego palette that seems to be new to the collection. To my knowledge, it’s a completely new LORAC product, not just new to Hautelook.

alter ego palettes

There it is next to last spring/summer’s Alter Ego palettes Dream Girl and Heartbreaker. This new palette is called Free Spirit and every time I try to search for it, all that comes up is the Alter Ego LIPSTICK in Free Spirit. The official LORAC twitter tweeted a few days ago mentioning the Alter Ego collection and I attempted to tweet them asking about this palette but received no response (of course).

lorac tweet

On the Hautelook site, the Free Spirit palette is labeled NEW and has the same packaging as the previous palettes, except in violet. The shades in the palette appear to be fairly neutral toned and in the purple color range with a few neutrals.

free spirit

There are 8 shades in total, the same as the previous Alter Ego palettes.

free spirit close up

Close up of the shades, appears to have a variety of finishes.

There are no names on the site, just a simple description.

free spirit about

I bought it the first day of the sale a few days ago and I’m very excited to receive it (in about a month LOL). I have the previous two palettes as well, although I never use either of them…. I wish I could find more information on this palette but there’s just nothing out there. I snatched it up right now because I’m sure the full retail price of it will be $25 like the other ones. Part of me is curious if this was supposed to be released last year with the rest of them and it just never got released because the others didn’t do very well? I mean, I’ve never heard of a brand first launching a product on Hautelook, much less with no kind of announcement anywhere about it. Hopefully, we’ll get some answers soon.

What do you think? Are you interested in the Free Spirit palette? Do you own either the Dream Girl or Heartbreaker palettes? Leave any opinions and questions below!

Hautelook referral code: x.

3 thoughts on “New LORAC Cosmetics Alter Ego Palette?

  1. Pingback: Page not found – Weighted Thoughts

Leave a Reply

