I Named a Lipstick for Noyah Cosmetics!

I’m so excited I don’t even know where to start! About a week ago Noyah Cosmetics shared a photo on Instagram asking people to submit names for a new collection they’re releasing. I submitted some names and they selected one of mine!

noyah currant news

Caption: Have you ever wanted to name a product? #Dream πŸ™ŒπŸΌ We’re introducing five new shades around April, and we’d LOVE to get your help! If we choose your name, we’ll also send you any 3 shades as a gift. Comment below from left to right. Can’t wait to hear from you! πŸ’‹

They chose my name Currant News for the lipstick on the far right!

noyah lips

L -> R: African Nights, Wink, Dolled Up, Smoke, Currant News

I chose the shades African Nights, Dolled Up, and Currant News (obvi). I love the shade Smoke but that sort of color looks absolutely ghastly on me. I’m just really excited and thankful that they chose my shade name, let alone are sending me lipsticks! It’s every makeup lover’s dream. I’ve had one other interaction with Noyah Cosmetics on Instagram, they liked my National Lipstick Day post in 2015 where I tagged one of their lipsticks, Deeply in Mauve, in a photo of my lipstick collection.

Have you ever won a social media contest? Have you tried any of Noyah’s lip products? Did you also submit an entry? Let me know in the comments below! 😊

Leave a Reply

