First Impressions: L’Oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation

Hello, everyone! Today I’m just sharing a short & sweet review on the L’Oreal Lumi Cushion Foundation. It’s been out for awhile now but I recently picked up a sample of it and thought I just had to share my thoughts on it.

Claims: for all skin types, sheer to medium coverage, luminous finish

Pros: delivers luminous finish, convenient packaging

Cons: formula is too wet, coverage is NOT buildable, best for dry skin

It’s funny, all of its pros come with subsequent cons. It is totally dewy, like it claims, but to a fault. It never dries down, it feels slick and wet on the face and transfers. Yes, the packaging is convenient and portable but the formula is to wet on its own, it needs to be set with powder, which isn’t always convenient to carry around. Yes, the formula is sheer but it does not build up to medium coverage. It’s sheer vs. slightly less sheer. Finally, this is definitely not for all skin types. I have oily-combination skin and this stuff made me feel like a puddle all day. Do not recommend even for combination skin types, I really feel like the only people who might enjoy this are people with dry/dehydrated skin as their skin might absorb the extra moisture, and last longer on their skin.

IMG_0553

@7:30am, freshly applied

IMG_0556

@12pm, after blotting

IMG_0563

@5pm, no touchups

While I like how natural & skin-like it looks, it wore away really fast. By the end of the day, all of my skin blemishes and freckles had come out to play, as well as the redness on my cheeks being visible.

I only tried this once and I’m not interested in trying it again, it just wasn’t ideal for my skin type.

Best For: dry, untextured, skin that needs low coverage

 

Have you tried the Lumi Cushion? How did it fare for you? Sound off in the comments below! πŸ™‚

One thought on “First Impressions: L’Oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation

Leave a Reply

