Colourpop Holiday Collection Review

Hello, guys! I’ve been trying to cut back on purchasing makeup. I know, I know, so what am I doing buying makeup anyway? I’ve only been buying stuff I really think is unique. There were two shades from the Now Playing collection that really interested me, the Supershock Shadow called Tinsel and the Ultra Matte Lip called Wild Nothing.

img_1521

Colourpop Supershock Shadow in Tinsel (LE)

img_1519

Tinsel (LE)Β 

Tinsel is so unique, a lilac mauve with silver shimmer. I don’t have anything even remotely similar to it. I feel like it really brings out my brown eyes. It builds up in a swipe or two, and blends nicely.

img_1574

CP Koosh all over lid & inner corner, CP Tinsel in crease, Β CP Wild Nothing on lips.

img_1564

Colourpop Koosh

Koosh is a limited edition rerelease, it originally launched in the fall of 2015. It’s been an everyday staple for me since last year, it is the most metallic champagne I’ve ever seen. It seriously looks like liquid foil on your lids. It lasts FOREVER, too.

img_1594

Colourpop CrimperΒ 

Crimper is also a limited edition rerelease from last fall’s Forever Freshman collection. It’s available as part of the Peachy Keen value set. It’s not my favorite, it’s a little prone to fallout. According to the website it’s a metallic finish (which it is), but it feels more like a shadow topper. You have to really build up the shade to get a solid color, I’m not sure if it’s a problem with the pigmentation or the formula itself. It feels dustier than other Supershock shadows. Crimper is a nice color but I feel like I have better gold shadows.

img_1595

L to R: Tinsel, Koosh, Crimper

I absolutely love Tinsel and Koosh, you should definitely pick them up if you love metallic eyeshadows. Colourpop usually hits it out of the park with their metallic shadows and these two are no exception. I would recommend Crimper if you like a more subtle metallic. The number 1 product I wanted to recommend was the Ultra Matte Lip in Wild Nothing but it has sadly sold out in both the value set and single item. It’s really smooth and not at all drying, a very flattering muted burgundy. They usually bring back popular items, though, so there’s a chance it may be available in the future.

Have you picked up any of Colourpop’s holiday collection? Any of these colors calling your name? Let me know in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “Colourpop Holiday Collection Review

Leave a Reply

