Weekly Nail Polish Challenge + January Week 1 Check In

During 2016 I tried my best to use every single one of my nail polishes but I had wayyyy more than I realized so I’m going to continue going through my collection in 2017. The last time I counted I had well over 100 nail polishes so I still have a ways to go. I wear 1-2 nail polishes a week, every week. Last year I wore a few for more than a week just out of sheer laziness. I also took a week off once because my nails felt super ridge-y and fragile. That was before I started a nail care routine and I haven’t had that problem since.

I painted my nails around 11pm New Year’s Eve so the first polish of 2017 was technically carried off over from 2016. Whatever, I still count OPI By the Light of the Moon as my last 2016 mani.

img_2114

Sally Hansen “Jaded” + a lettuce bowl of pasta

For the first week of 2017 I wore a light sea foam jade color, Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Jaded. My boyfriend randomly bought this shade for me and it looked so pretty in the bottle. At first glance it looks like an average creme, but it’s actually a sheer jelly and takes a lot of layers to get full opacity. I stopped at three and I still had visible smile lines and some slightly patchy coverage. I suggest wearing white underneath to get the look in the bottle. I love the Complete Salon Manicure formula, they last so long and so well. That thumb shot is after 6 days of wear with NO topcoat. Yeah, I almost don’t believe myself either. I had some minor chips on my index fingers and minimal tip wear on the rest of my fingers.

Would I wear this again?

Hell yeah, I LOVE this color.

Would I recommend it?

Pretty much. The formula is a little work and you should probably wear underwear with it (especially if your nails are even a little bit yellow).

Have you tried Jaded? What’s your favorite Sally Hansen formula? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

