Sephora Birthday Gift 2017 (Tarte)

I picked up the Sephora birthday gift the other day and I was super excited because it was my first time picking up their birthday freebie. I chose the Tarte set because I’m not really into skincare and I’ve always wanted to try out some Tarte products.

img_2616

Sephora Tarte Birthday set

img_2614

L to R: Tarteist Lip Paint in Birthday Suit, Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Paaarty

The two samples included are a liquid lipstick and a blush. They’re both universally flattering warm, nude peach shades. The blush, Paaarty, is a new shade. I’ve never tried the blushes before, I was surprised by what a dry texture it has. Paaarty is matte and strongly pigmented. It’s a very muted shade. I love how versatile and natural looking it is, I’m not normally a blush girl.

img_2617

The Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint in Birthday suit is a dark, muted apricot. It’s a nice, safe nude for fair to medium skin tones. It never fully dries down so I’m not crazy about this formula. I prefer liquid lipsticks to dry down to a smudge-proof finish. It’s a very emollient mousse-y formula and does not feel drying on the lips. I like it enough but I would not repurchase it.

IMG_2554

Tarte Birthday Suit on my lips

I’m glad I picked this up, it gives me hope for future Tarte purchases! Let me know your favorite Tarte products below!

twitter | instagram | lifestyle

Leave a Reply

